Loading site-loader
January 12, 2018

The 16th Annual ACTRA Awards in Toronto Nominees


Actra Toronto/ Cision 

TORONTOJan. 12, 2018 /CNW/ – ACTRA Toronto is very proud to announce the nominees for the 16th Annual ACTRA Awards in Toronto, a celebration of the 75th anniversary of ACTRA. The ACTRA Awards in Toronto will take place at The Carlu on Saturday, February 24, 2018.

Nominees for Outstanding Performance – Male:
Richard Clarkin — Morgan in The Drawer Boy (Open City Works)
Stuart Hughes — Angus in The Drawer Boy (Open City Works)
Paul Sun-Hyung Lee — Appa in Kim’s Convenience, “Hapkido” (Thunderbird Entertainment)
Tony Nappo — Quinn Diaz in Split Seconds (Toronto 48 Hour Film Project)
Ronnie Rowe Jr. — Black Cop in Black Cop (Blac Op Films)

The nominees for the outstanding performance awards are chosen by a jury of ACTRA Toronto performers.

Nominees for the Members’ Choice Series Ensemble award are:
Baroness Von Sketch Show (Frantic Films)
Kim’s Convenience (Thunderbird Entertainment)
Murdoch Mysteries (Shaftesbury)
Orphan Black (Temple Street Productions)
Schitt’s Creek (Not a Real Company)

ACTRA Toronto is the largest organization within ACTRA, representing over 15,000 of Canada’s 23,000 professional performers working in recorded media in Canada. As an advocate for Canadian culture since 1943, ACTRA is a member-driven union that continues to secure rights and respect for the work of professional performers.