Loading site-loader
March 20, 2018

Here’s who will present at the 2018 Juno Awards


CBC Music/ Editorial Staff

Presenters include the Northern Touch All-Stars, Rush’s Geddy Lee and Jann Arden

The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences (CARAS) has announced the complete list of presenters who will be taking the stage at the 2018 Juno Awards this coming Sunday, March 25.

Hosted by Michael Bublé live from the Rogers Arena in Vancouver, B.C., the Juno Awards broadcast will feature several special presentations, including a reunion of the Northern Touch All-Stars (Rascalz, Checkmate, Kardinal Offishall, Thrust and Choclair) 20 years after their hit song “Northern Touch” was released, to present rap recording of the year.

2015 Canadian Music Hall of Fame inductee and Rush frontman Geddy Lee will induct Barenaked Ladies, alongside original member Steven Page, into the Canadian Music Hall of Fame.

Canadian Heritage Minister Mélanie Joly and Weaves lead singer Jasmyn Burke will present the 2018award for breakthrough artist of the year, while Broken Social Scene’s Kevin Drew and Pearl Wenjack will introduce a special tribute performance to Gord Downie.

Other presenters include Andrea Bang (Kim’s Convenience), Bob Rock and Buffy Sainte-Marie, Charlotte Cardin, Grimes, Jann Arden, Canadian Olympic snowboarder Mark McMorris, Ruth B., Scott Helman and Theory frontman Tyler Connolly.

Wherever you are in the world, you can watch the 2018 Juno Awards broadcast live from the Rogers Arena in Vancouver this Sunday, March 25 at cbcmusic.ca/junos.