Loading site-loader
March 23, 2017



New York – March 22nd, 2017 – The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) today announced the nominees for the 44th Annual Daytime Emmy® Awards. The awards ceremony will be held at the Pasadena Civic Auditorium on Sunday, April 30th, 2017. The Daytime Creative Arts Emmy Awards will also be held at the Pasadena Civic Auditorium on Friday, April 28th , 2017. The 44th Annual Daytime Emmy Award Nominations were revealed today on the Emmy Award-winning show, “The Talk,” on CBS.

“The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences is excited to be presenting the 44th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards in the historic Pasadena Civic Auditorium,” said Bob Mauro, President, NATAS. “With an outstanding roster of nominees, we are looking forward to an extraordinary celebration honoring the craft and talent that represent the best of Daytime television.”

“After receiving a record number of submissions, we are thrilled by this talented and gifted list of nominees that will be honored at this year’s Daytime Emmy Awards,” said David Michaels, SVP, Daytime Emmy Awards. “I am very excited that Michael Levitt is with us as Executive Producer, and that David Parks and I will be serving as Executive Producers as well. With the added grandeur of the Pasadena Civic Auditorium, it will be a spectacular gala that celebrates everything we love about Daytime television!”

The Daytime Emmy Awards recognize outstanding achievement in all fields of daytime television production and are presented to individuals and programs broadcast from 2:00 a.m.-6:00 p.m. during the 2016 calendar year. The Daytime Creative Arts Emmy Awards gala, honors the more than 70 craft categories behind the many shows that grace the Daytime genre. The 44th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards is a presentation of the National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences. A breakdown of the awards by network, as compiled by the independent accounting firm of Lutz & Carr, LLP, follows. Yangaroo, Inc. is the official provider of the Digital Media Distribution System Awards Management Solution (“DMDS”) for the submission, judging and voting of all programs in the 44th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards.

Beat Bugs was nominated for 5 Daytime Emmy’s for Best Pre-School Animation Program:

Best Main Title and Graphic Design – Josh Wakely, Mark Appleby, Pablo De La Torre
Best Writing – Josh Mapleston, Cleon Prineas, Josh Wakely
Best Directing – Josh Wakely
Best Sound Mixing, Wes Swales
Sound Editing – Jared Dwyre, Sam Hayward, Blair Slater
Winners revealed April 28th, 2017

For a full list of nominees, visit here!

About The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences (NATAS) is a professional service organization dedicated to the advancement of the arts and sciences of television and the promotion of creative leadership for artistic, educational and technical achievements within the television industry. It recognizes excellence in television with the coveted Emmy® Award for News & Documentary, Sports, Daytime Entertainment, Daytime Creative Arts & Entertainment, Public & Community Service, and Technology & Engineering. NATAS membership consists of more than 15,000 broadcast and media professionals represented in 19 regional chapters across the country. Beyond awards, NATAS has extensive educational programs including Regional Student Television and its Student Award for Excellence for outstanding journalistic work by high school students, as well as scholarships, publications, and major activities for both industry professionals and the viewing public.